Startup grants and programs in Australia (2026)
We track 7 programs open to startups in Australia beyond the worldwide ones: 3 national or local and 4 regional programs that include Australia. 6 are open now and 1 is paused until their next round. By type: GPU & Compute (2), Banking & Payments (1), Government Grants (1), Accelerators & Incubators (1), Business SaaS (1).
1 of the national programs is government grants, vouchers or tax credits. 1 accepts students or researchers. On top of these, 234 worldwide programs (mostly cloud, AI and software credits) are open to Australia-based startups; the eligibility checker filters all of them for your company.
National and local programs in Australia (3)
| Program | What you get | Type | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airwallex for StartupsAirwallex | Stage-based offers (e.g. AU seed: 3 months Airwallex Grow, fee-free first A$100k payments and FX) + partner perks; varies by country | Global payments | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Australian R&D Tax IncentiveDepartment of Industry, Science and Resources / ATO | Refundable tax offset of company tax rate + 18.5 percentage points for companies with aggregated turnover under A$20M; non-refundable… | R&D tax credit | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Google for Startups Accelerator: Australia and New ZealandGoogle | Equity-free mentoring, Google product credits and Cloud credits (amounts not stated), plus Cloud TPU access | Corporate accelerator | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10-23 |
Regional programs that include Australia (4)
| Program | What you get | Where | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lambda Cloud compute offer for Y Combinator companiesLambda | $20,000 in Lambda Cloud credits for on-demand GPU instances | 18 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Lambda Cloud credits for NVIDIA Inception membersLambda | $1,000 in Lambda Cloud credits for on-demand GPU instances (B200, H100, A100, GH200) | 18 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Google Cloud Research CreditsGoogle | Google Cloud credits sized to your proposal (amount not stated on page), valid 1 year | 75 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Zoho for StartupsZoho | Zoho Wallet credits in two stages (amount not shown on page), valid 360 days, usable across Zoho apps | 23 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
Other countries
United States · Germany · Ireland · Saudi Arabia · Egypt · Morocco · United Kingdom · Tunisia · Canada · Japan · Norway · Singapore · India · Thailand · South Korea · Malaysia · Hong Kong · New Zealand · Jordan · Pakistan · Brazil · Bahrain · Qatar · Lebanon · All countries
Program terms change often. Open a program to see its official source and verification date, and confirm on the provider's page before you apply. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.