Startup grants and programs in South Korea (2026)
We track 7 programs open to startups in South Korea beyond the worldwide ones: 3 national or local and 4 regional programs that include South Korea. 5 are open now and 2 are paused until their next round. By type: Government Grants (2), GPU & Compute (2), Accelerators & Incubators (1), AI Models & APIs (1), Research & Students (1).
The largest headline value among open national or local programs is TIPS (Tech Incubator Program for Startup) — R&D General Track from Korea Ministry of SMEs and Startups (R&D funding up to KRW 800M over 2 years (raised from KRW 500M in 2026), plus separate…). 2 of the national programs are government grants, vouchers or tax credits. 1 accepts students or researchers. The next dated deadline or opening is 31 December 2026 (TIPS (Tech Incubator Program for Startup) — R&D General Track). On top of these, 234 worldwide programs (mostly cloud, AI and software credits) are open to South Korea-based startups; the eligibility checker filters all of them for your company.
National and local programs in South Korea (3)
| Program | What you get | Type | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIPS (Tech Incubator Program for Startup) — R&D General TrackKorea Ministry of SMEs and Startups | R&D funding up to KRW 800M over 2 years (raised from KRW 500M in 2026), plus separate non-R&D commercialization/overseas-marketing… | Innovation grant (investor-matched) | Open | 2026-10-23 |
| Google for Startups Accelerator: KoreaGoogle | Equity-free mentoring, Google product credits and Cloud credits (amounts not stated), plus Cloud TPU access | Corporate accelerator | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10-23 |
| Korea Pre-Startup Package (예비창업패키지)Korea Ministry of SMEs and Startups / KISED | Commercialization funding averaging about KRW 40M per founder (2026 call), plus training and mentoring. Official maximum not confirmed. | Startup grant | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10-23 |
Regional programs that include South Korea (4)
| Program | What you get | Where | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lambda Cloud compute offer for Y Combinator companiesLambda | $20,000 in Lambda Cloud credits for on-demand GPU instances | 18 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| fal Startup Programfal | $1,000 starter pack, growing to $2,500 and $5,000 as monthly fal spend rises | Europe, Asia | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Lambda Cloud credits for NVIDIA Inception membersLambda | $1,000 in Lambda Cloud credits for on-demand GPU instances (B200, H100, A100, GH200) | 18 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Google Cloud Research CreditsGoogle | Google Cloud credits sized to your proposal (amount not stated on page), valid 1 year | 75 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
Other countries
United States · Germany · Ireland · Saudi Arabia · Egypt · Morocco · United Kingdom · Tunisia · Canada · Japan · Norway · Singapore · India · Thailand · Malaysia · Hong Kong · New Zealand · Australia · Jordan · Pakistan · Brazil · Bahrain · Qatar · Lebanon · All countries
Program terms change often. Open a program to see its official source and verification date, and confirm on the provider's page before you apply. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.