Startup grants and programs in Brazil (2026)
We track 6 programs open to startups in Brazil beyond the worldwide ones: 3 national or local and 3 regional programs that include Brazil. 5 are open now and 1 is paused until their next round. By type: Government Grants (2), Accelerators & Incubators (1), Cloud & Hosting (1), Business SaaS (1), Research & Students (1).
The largest headline value among open national or local programs is FAPESP PIPE (Innovative Research in Small Businesses) from São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP) (Phase 1 up to R$300,000 (≤9 months); Phase 2 up to R$1,500,000 (≤24 months); Phase 3 via…). 2 of the national programs are government grants, vouchers or tax credits. 2 accept students or researchers. On top of these, 234 worldwide programs (mostly cloud, AI and software credits) are open to Brazil-based startups; the eligibility checker filters all of them for your company.
National and local programs in Brazil (3)
| Program | What you get | Type | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FAPESP PIPE (Innovative Research in Small Businesses)São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP) | Phase 1 up to R$300,000 (≤9 months); Phase 2 up to R$1,500,000 (≤24 months); Phase 3 via specific calls | Innovation grant | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Programa Centelha 3MCTI / Finep / CNPq with state research foundations (FAPs) | State calls give up to ~R$85,400–89,600 per project in economic subsidy (e.g. Goiás, Espírito Santo), plus technical-support scholarships,… | Startup grant (economic subsidy) | Open | 2026-10-23 |
| Google for Startups Accelerator: BrazilGoogle | Equity-free mentoring, Google product credits and Cloud credits (amounts not stated), plus Cloud TPU access | Corporate accelerator | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10-23 |
Regional programs that include Brazil (3)
| Program | What you get | Where | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oracle Startup Growth Engine (LATAM)Oracle | $5,000–$60,000 in OCI Universal Credits (12 months), at Oracle's discretion, plus account/engineer support and one year of OPN Level 1… | Latin America | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Google Cloud Research CreditsGoogle | Google Cloud credits sized to your proposal (amount not stated on page), valid 1 year | 75 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Zoho for StartupsZoho | Zoho Wallet credits in two stages (amount not shown on page), valid 360 days, usable across Zoho apps | 23 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
Other countries
United States · Germany · Ireland · Saudi Arabia · Egypt · Morocco · United Kingdom · Tunisia · Canada · Japan · Norway · Singapore · India · Thailand · South Korea · Malaysia · Hong Kong · New Zealand · Australia · Jordan · Pakistan · Bahrain · Qatar · Lebanon · All countries
Program terms change often. Open a program to see its official source and verification date, and confirm on the provider's page before you apply. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.