Startup grants and programs in Saudi Arabia (2026)
We track 14 programs open to startups in Saudi Arabia beyond the worldwide ones: 10 national or local and 4 regional programs that include Saudi Arabia. 6 are open now and 8 are paused until their next round. By type: Accelerators & Incubators (7), Government Grants (4), Banking & Payments (1), Business SaaS (1), Research & Students (1).
4 of the national programs are government grants, vouchers or tax credits; 2 of them come from Research, Development and Innovation Authority (RDIA). 4 accept students or researchers. On top of these, 234 worldwide programs (mostly cloud, AI and software credits) are open to Saudi Arabia-based startups; the eligibility checker filters all of them for your company.
Guides: Startup grants in Saudi Arabia (2026): MVPLab, RDIA, Monsha'at and more · Startup grants in MENA (2026): Egypt, Morocco, Qatar, Bahrain, UAE and more
National and local programs in Saudi Arabia (10)
| Program | What you get | Type | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Makken (Fintech Saudi Infrastructure Support)Fintech Saudi (SAMA & CMA) | Subsidized cloud, cybersecurity and tech infrastructure + advisory for early-stage fintechs; no program fees | Subsidized infrastructure | Open | 2026-10 |
| Monsha'at Sector Business AcceleratorsMonsha'at (SME General Authority) | Free-of-charge sector accelerators (e.g. EdTech, Real Estate Innovation, Dates, Franchise); funding varies by program | Government accelerators | Open | 2026-10 |
| Monsha'at Virtual Lab Support VouchersMonsha'at (SME General Authority) | Vouchers covering part or all of prototyping service costs (3D printing, design/modelling, manufacturing advice); cap not published | Prototyping voucher | Open | 2026-10 |
| RDIA National RDI Virtual ClusterResearch, Development and Innovation Authority (RDIA) | Membership giving access to RDI programs, services and partnerships; no cash value stated | R&D startup platform | Open | 2026-10 |
| MCIT CODE Tech ChampionsCenter of Digital Entrepreneurship (CODE), MCIT | Incubation + pathway to MVPLab support of up to SAR 150,000 (~$40k) | Government incubator | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10-23 |
| NTDP MVPLabNational Technology Development Program (MCIT) | Grant up to SAR 150,000 (~$40k) + workspace, mentorship and training | MVP grant | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10 |
| Monsha'at FinTech AcceleratorMonsha'at (SME General Authority) | Free 3-month accelerator; financing grant for the first 10 companies reaching the accelerator phase (amount not stated) | Fintech accelerator | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10 |
| Monsha'at University Startup AcceleratorMonsha'at (SME General Authority) | Free acceleration for student/graduate startups run with Saudi universities; no cash amount stated | University accelerator | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10 |
| RDIA Startup Innovation Grant Program (SIGP)Research, Development and Innovation Authority (RDIA) | Non-dilutive R&D grant funding for startups and SMEs; award size not published | R&D innovation grant | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10 |
| The Garage Accelerator (Riyadh)The Garage | Free facilities, workshops and perks for Garage program companies; no cash amount published | Startup hub accelerator | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10 |
Regional programs that include Saudi Arabia (4)
| Program | What you get | Where | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Cloud Research CreditsGoogle | Google Cloud credits sized to your proposal (amount not stated on page), valid 1 year | 75 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Zoho for StartupsZoho | Zoho Wallet credits in two stages (amount not shown on page), valid 360 days, usable across Zoho apps | 23 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Google for Startups Accelerator: Middle East, North Africa and TurkeyGoogle | Equity-free mentoring and Google product credits, plus Cloud credits of up to $350K in year one (subject to Google Cloud tier eligibility) | 17 countries | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10-23 |
| Google for Startups Growth Academy: Women in AI (MENA)Google for Startups | Equity-free 6-week program with Google mentoring and product credits (amount not stated) | 16 countries | Paused: next round TBA | 2026-10-23 |
Other countries
United States · Germany · Ireland · Egypt · Morocco · United Kingdom · Tunisia · Canada · Japan · Norway · Singapore · India · Thailand · South Korea · Malaysia · Hong Kong · New Zealand · Australia · Jordan · Pakistan · Brazil · Bahrain · Qatar · Lebanon · All countries
Program terms change often. Open a program to see its official source and verification date, and confirm on the provider's page before you apply. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.