Startup grants and programs in Ireland (2026)
We track 16 programs open to startups in Ireland beyond the worldwide ones: 6 national or local and 10 regional programs that include Ireland. All 16 are open now. By type: Government Grants (6), Research & Students (4), GPU & Compute (2), Business SaaS (1), Accelerators & Incubators (1).
The largest headline value among open national or local programs is Enterprise Ireland Pre-Seed Start Fund (PSSF) from Enterprise Ireland (€50,000 or €100,000 investment (~$54k–$108k) + 10 mentoring sessions — an INVESTMENT,…). 4 of the national programs are government grants, vouchers or tax credits; 3 of them come from Enterprise Ireland. 1 accepts students or researchers. The next dated deadline or opening is 4 November 2026 (EIC Accelerator). On top of these, 234 worldwide programs (mostly cloud, AI and software credits) are open to Ireland-based startups; the eligibility checker filters all of them for your company.
National and local programs in Ireland (6)
| Program | What you get | Type | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise Ireland Pre-Seed Start Fund (PSSF)Enterprise Ireland | €50,000 or €100,000 investment (~$54k–$108k) + 10 mentoring sessions — an INVESTMENT, not a grant | Pre-seed investment | Open | 2026-10-23 |
| Local Enterprise Office Priming Grant (Ireland)Local Enterprise Offices (Enterprise Ireland network) | 50% of investment up to €50,000 (~$54k) in Dublin City; caps vary by county LEO (e.g. Limerick €75k, Kildare €150k) | Start-up grant | Open | 2026-10-23 |
| New FrontiersEnterprise Ireland | Support package valued at over €40,000, without giving away equity | Founder programme | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Enterprise Ireland HPSU Feasibility Study GrantEnterprise Ireland | Up to €30,000 to test the feasibility of the business strategy | Feasibility grant | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Enterprise Ireland Innovation VouchersEnterprise Ireland | €10,000 (~$11k) voucher for work by a publicly funded knowledge provider; Co-funded Voucher covers 50% of projects up to €20,000 | Innovation voucher | Open | 2026-10-30 |
| Rippling Startup StackRippling | Up to 6 months free on Rippling products (subscription + implementation), first 3 months of EOR free; dollar value not stated | HR / Payroll | Open | 2026-10 |
Regional programs that include Ireland (10)
| Program | What you get | Where | Status | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EIC AcceleratorEuropean Innovation Council (European Commission) | Grant below €2.5M (TRL 6–8, ≤24 months) plus optional €1–10M equity/quasi-equity via the EIC Fund (blended finance) | EU | Open | 2026-10-23 |
| Women TechEU 2European Innovation Council (European Commission) | €75,000 (~$81k) non-dilutive grant + mentoring, coaching and training | EU | Open | 2026-10-30 |
| UpCloud Startup ProgramUpCloud | Up to $25,000 in cloud credits (Tier 1); $5,000 for Nordic startups (Tier 2); $1,000 for other EU/EEA/UK/CH startups (Tier 3), plus… | 7 countries | Open | 2026-10-30 |
| Lambda Cloud compute offer for Y Combinator companiesLambda | $20,000 in Lambda Cloud credits for on-demand GPU instances | 18 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| fal Startup Programfal | $1,000 starter pack, growing to $2,500 and $5,000 as monthly fal spend rises | Europe, Asia | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Lambda Cloud credits for NVIDIA Inception membersLambda | $1,000 in Lambda Cloud credits for on-demand GPU instances (B200, H100, A100, GH200) | 18 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| EuroHPC AI Factories — Fast Lane AccessEuroHPC Joint Undertaking | Up to 50,000 GPU hours free for 1–3 months | EU | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| EuroHPC AI Factories — Large Scale AccessEuroHPC Joint Undertaking | More than 50,000 GPU hours free (up to millions per proposal) for 3–12 months | EU | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| EuroHPC AI Factories — Playground AccessEuroHPC Joint Undertaking | Free entry-level GPU allocation on an EU AI Factory supercomputer for 1–3 months | EU | Open | 2026-10-22 |
| Google Cloud Research CreditsGoogle | Google Cloud credits sized to your proposal (amount not stated on page), valid 1 year | 75 countries | Open | 2026-10-22 |
Other countries
United States · Germany · Saudi Arabia · Egypt · Morocco · United Kingdom · Tunisia · Canada · Japan · Norway · Singapore · India · Thailand · South Korea · Malaysia · Hong Kong · New Zealand · Australia · Jordan · Pakistan · Brazil · Bahrain · Qatar · Lebanon · All countries
Program terms change often. Open a program to see its official source and verification date, and confirm on the provider's page before you apply. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.